Arts Council Welcomes New Board Members

Posted on Posted in All Posts

(pictured above, left to right) W. Campbell McLean, Mara Latorre, Ann-Eliza Taylor, Gabriel Mbulo, Paul Berg, Martine Meredith, Bob Terri, Jeffrey Gibson

Arts Council welcomes new Board members, bids farewell to retiring Board members. 

October 1 begins a new fiscal year for the Arts Council and, with that, a few changes in its Board of Directors. The 

Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners recently voted to approve five new members to fill vacancies on our Board. We are pleased to welcome new Board members Paul Berg (Carrollwood Cultural Center), Mara Latorre (Plant City Planning Commission), Gabriel N. Mbulo (Edward Jones) and Ann-Eliza Musoke Taylor (Yates Law Firm, PA) as 

W. Campbell McLean

well as returning Board member Bob Terri. New officers include Chair Jeffrey Gibson, Vice Chair Marian Winters and Secretary/Treasurer Michelle Turman


Elizabeth A. Corwin

We are also grateful for the service of our retiring Board members Elizabeth A. Corwin and W. Campbell McLean, who has been our Chair for the past two years. Both were presented with glass artwork by local artist Susan Gott, Phoenix Studio, in appreciation of their service by Executive Director Martine Meredith Collier

See the full list of Board members and staff at