Who We Are

Board of Directors

The Council’s Board of Directors is comprised of 15 members appointed by the Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners and three to six ex-officio members. Appointed Board members serve four-year terms. The Board meets the fourth Thursday of every month and meetings are open to the public.


Chair W. Campbell McLean, GrayRobinson, PA
Vice-Chair Jeffrey Gibson, MacFarlane Ferguson McMullen, PA
Treasurer Marian Winters, Community Arts Advocate

Board Members

Dr. Emery Alford, Musician
Lindsay Claytor, Bank of America
Elizabeth A. Corwin, Walk Bike Tampa
Pat Mitchell, Artist 
Joseph Restaino, Financial Advisor, Film Producer
C.J. Roberts, Tampa Bay History Center
Bob Terri, Artist 
John Thompson, AIA, Wilder Architecture
Michelle A. Turman, CFRE, Principal Consultant Catalyst Consulting
Georgia Vahue, Firehouse Cultural Center

Ex-Officio Board Members

Honorable Victor Crist, Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners
Honorable Lynn L. Gray, Hillsborough County Public Schools
Lindsey Kimball, Hillsborough County Economic Development 
Honorable Guido Maniscalco, Tampa City Council
Robin Nigh, City of Tampa’s Art Programs Division


Martine Meredith Collier, CFRE, Executive Director, email MCollier [at] TampaArts.org
Eric Comas, CPA, Director of Operations, email EComas [at] TampaArts.org
Tammy Harman-Siebel, Education Program Coordinator, email THarman-Siebel [at] TampaArts.org
Rebecca Sexton Larson, Communications and Program Specialist, email RSLarson [at] TampaArts.org
Alyson Maier, Strategic Initiatives Coordinator, email AMaier [at] TampaArts.org
Sharon “Cha Cha” Scott, Administrative Assistant, email SScott [at] TampaArts.org
Terri Simons, Director of Program Services, email TSimons [at] TampaArts.org
Caroll Vick, Director of Education, email CVick [at] TampaArts.org
Christalyn Wasylkiw, Education Program Coordinator, email CWasylkiw [at] TampaArts.org

The Council is open Monday through Friday, 9 am to 5 pm. We’re in the Barristers’ Building in downtown Tampa, 505 East Jackson Street, Suite 306. Reach the staff by phone at 813.276.8250.